Product series Artemide: Empatia

The Empatia luminaire from artemide is available as a table lamp, pendant or wall/ceiling mounted version.

Empatia is born from the union between the great tradition of blown glass and Artemide's LED technology. The great interest in the expressive potential of the material has allowed Empatia, in cooperation with the master glassmakers, to control the particular flexibility of Venetian glass and to work on the balance between surface and light, between subtle densities and transparencies. The resulting light objects are the fruit of pure craftsmanship, making each of these luminaires a unique piece. Transparency and opacity are judiciously proportioned to obtain a glass that reflects light without dazzling and without losing its effectiveness.

The result is an optical device with a high-performance LED lighting engine at its heart, positioned separately from the glass body for high efficiency and superior thermal performance.
La light is controlled with maximum efficiency and directed to the glass diffuser through a transparent tube with a very low absorption coefficient.

Empatia Table

Empatia created by Carlotta de Bevilacqua and Paola di Arianello for Artemide is the symbol of Italian excellence in design.

Empatia Suspension

The Empatia lamp combines highly advanced LED technology with the ancestral tradition of Venetian glassblowers.
Each lampshade is a unique piece handcrafted by a master Venetian glassblower. The glass is meticulously worked to reflect light optimally from all angles without dazzling.

The texture, thickness, colour, transparency and opacity of the material are measured out with great precision. Ethereal and light as a bubble, the two-tone lampshade is opaque white at the top and transparent at the bottom. The colour is dematerialised and gradually gives way to transparency, like a cloud disintegrating in the sky. Like a precious bell, the lampshade contains a treasure trove of technology at its heart: the high-performance LED in a methacrylate diffuser tube provides perfect lighting: functional and comfortable.

A transparent stem emerging from a lacquered aluminium rose window fades away to make way for a suspended globe that gives the illusion of floating in the air. In the dining room, a soft and benevolent light enhances the art of the table.
This lamp received the prestigious Wallpaper Design Award 2014.

Empatia Wall / CeilingLamp

Purified and timeless, Empatia eliminates the superfluous to highlight the essential: light. This lamp received the prestigious Wallpaper Design Award 2014.

Founded in 1960, Artemide is one of the world's leading lighting brands. Known for its philosophy "The Human Light".


English

Série de produits Artemide: Empatia

Le luminaire Empatia d'artemide est disponible en version lampe de table, suspension ou applique murale / plafonnier.

Empatia naît de l’union entre la grande tradition du verre soufflé et de la technologie LED d’Artemide. Le grand intérêt pour le potentiel expressif de la matière a permis, en coopération avec les maîtres verrier, d’avoir le contrôle sur la souplesse particulière du verre de Venise et de travailler sur l’équilibre entre la surface et la lumière, entre les densités subtiles et les transparences. Les objets légers qui en résultent sont le fruit d’un artisanat pur faisant de chacun de ces luminaires une pièce unique. La transparence et l’opacité sont judicieusement dosées pour obtenir un verre qui reflète la lumière sans éblouir et sans perdre son efficacité.

Le résultat est un dispositif optique ayant en son cœur un moteur d’éclairage LED haute performance, positionné séparément du corps en verre pour une grande efficacité et une performance thermique supérieure.
La lumière est contrôlée avec une efficacité maximale et dirigée vers le diffuseur en verre à travers un tube transparent ayant un coefficient d’absorption très faible.

Empatia Table

Empatia créée par Carlotta de Bevilacqua et Paola di Arianello pour Artemide est le symbole de l'excellence italienne en matière de design.

Empatia Suspension

La lampe Empatia combine une technologie DEL ultra perfectionnée à la tradition ancestrale des souffleurs de verre vénitiens.
Chaque abat-jour est une pièce unique réalisée artisanalement par un maître verrier vénitien. Le verre est minutieusement travaillé afin de refléter la lumière de façon optimale sous tous les angles sans éblouir.

La texture, l'épaisseur, la couleur, la transparence et l'opacité du matériau sont dosées de façon ultra précise. Ethéré et léger comme une bulle, l'abat-jour bicolore est blanc opaque en haut et transparent en bas. La couleur se dématérialise et laisse progressivement place à la transparence, à la manière d'un nuage qui se désintègre dans le ciel. Telle une précieuse cloche, l'abat-jour renferme en son coeur un trésor de technologie : la DEL haute performance placée dans tube-diffuseur en méthacrylate fournit un éclairage parfait : fonctionnel et confortable.

Une tige transparente naissant d'une rosace en aluminium laqué s'efface afin de laisser place à un globe suspendu qui donne l'illusion de flotter dans l'air. Dans la salle à manger, une lumière douce et bienveillante met en valeur l'art de la table.
Cette lampe a reçu le prestigieux prix Wallpaper Design Award 2014.

Empatia Murale / Plafonnier

Épurée et intemporelle, Empatia élimine le superflu pour mettre en valeur l'essentiel : la lumière. Cette lampe a reçu le prestigieux prix Wallpaper Design Award 2014.

Fondée en 1960, Artemide est l’une des marques d’éclairage reconnue à travers le monde. Connue pour sa philosophie "The Human Light".


Français